Thanksgiving is over, our guests have all gone home the furniture has been put back in place.  The Christmas tree is up and we are slowly clearing out the leftover pies, stuffing, turkey and breads.  Getting back into my routine is difficult because I have a heavy sense of fatigue that may have something to do with diet, sleep and the thought of getting back into a heavy workout routine.  The toughest part if pushing away all the foods that are just sooooo great tasting.. pumpkin pie, cheese cake etc..

swim

Today is Monday and I have hit the ground early to give myself fighting chance at beating this heavy tired feeling.  I managed to pull myself through a 2.5 hr bike, 1.5 hr run and a 2800 yds swim in the last 3 days… but the pop still has not returned.

I’m going out to dinner tonight with friends which I’m sure will delay my bounce back even more but I’m determined to stay on it until I’m feeling back in the groove.

Leave a Reply

