flyingelvisI have come to understand that I am superstitious… I get it from my mother…. no fish, birds or open umbrella’s in the house, pearls are bad luck and the list goes on…no reason given, they just are…. bad Ju Ju, but it helps to know good acts bring good Ju Ju…

and so as a 62 year old man I spent the day yesterday doing things to bring on good Ju Ju for the New England Patriots…

If you don’t know what Ju Ju  is it means energy; the experience of positive and negative forces all around us that charge our lives and shape the day.

It’s that thing when you enter a space and get that “off” feeling in your gut telling you it’s time to leave, or it’s that good feeling when you stop to help someone everyone else passed by. It’s the powerful stuff that we pick up on everywhere when we let our intuition take the reins.

We can give it, receive it, create it, share it, leave it behind or pass it on.

We need good Ju Ju.

Despite the fact that each day I feel blessed to be on this side of the grass…. my Ju Ju reserves can still get a little low from time to time. Life gets messy and during the 1st three quarters of the Super bowl game last night my Ju Ju grew dim. and I know it needed to change.

So to generate good Ju Ju, I talked to Tom Brady…screamed at Tom Brady and pray for Tom Brady…as if he were my son.   I do this because almost every time he comes through to re-ignite the Patriots Nation and fill us with the best Ju Ju of all Patriots Pride. It’s the stuff that makes our Flying Elvis logo (look at the Pats logo and you will see the face of Elvis Presley)  fly… Elvis was singing Heart Break Hotel for Atlanta….and “It’s Now or Never” for New England…

I am a happy boy today…. The New England Patriots are the 2017 Superbowl Champs…Now that some good Ju Ju……Thank you ….Thank you very much!

 

One thought on “Ju Ju and the Flying Elvis

  1. Congratulations my friend. A great come from behind win with an abundance of good JuJu. I think I found myself saying the entire second half “there is a lot of game left”. Enjoy the feeling knowing your team has not let you down in a very long time. All the best.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

